The Australian Childcare Alliance (ACA) is a not-for-profit, member-funded organisation advocating for the future of Australia's children.
We work on behalf of long day care owners and operators to ensure families and their children have an opportunity to access affordable, high quality early learning services throughout Australia.

In pertnership with Guild Insurance
Visit us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Follow us on LinkedIn
Become a member today

ACA announces new Executive Committee for 2020/2021

The Australian Childcare Alliance (ACA), Australia’s peak body for early learning (childcare) services held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Tuesday 1st December 2020.

​The meeting was a wonderful opportunity to take stock of the challenges and the wins that our organisation has achieved during the past financial year.

ACA President Paul Mondo noted that during the 2019/2020 financial year the COVID-19 pandemic created the biggest challenge for the early learning sector in living memory - never before has our sector, experienced such an extreme disruption to operations.

ACA is extremely proud of its advocacy efforts during this financial year, which were instrumental in providing the government with meaningful data that allowed for the development of a rapid policy response.

We are extremely grateful to Minister Tehan, the Treasurer and the Prime Minister for listening to our sector and recognising the importance of ensuring that we survive.

Paul thanked everyone in ACA's Executive Committee and also ACA Working Group for their ongoing support and feedback during this challenging year. The Committee  also acknowdledged the tremendous ongoing support and engagement of ACA's members throughout this difficult year.

As per the Executive Committee Rules, all Executive Committee Members vacated their positions, and all five state bodies nominated a representative from their own state to take on the role of Executive Committee Member, plus one additional representative to make up the Committee of six people.

The Executive Committee for the 2020/2021 financial year comprises of the following people:

  • Paul Mondo – President
  • Nesha Hutchinson – Vice President
  • Kerry Mahony – Treasurer
  • Ann Marie Chemello - Secretary
  • Jae Fraser – Ordinary Member
  • Lyn Connolly – Ordinary Member

ACA is looking forward to another year of advocacy, research and political engagement as we continue to work on behalf of early learning service providers, in the context of ensuring that every child in Australia has access to high quality, affordable and sustainable early learning services, and therefore the best start in life.